2017 ELECTIONS FOR ALGONQUIN NEGOTIATION REPRESENTATIVES

MONDAY, MAY 15, 2017 AT 12 NOON

FINAL RESULTS OF NOMINATION PROCESS

Nominations for the 2017 Elections for the position of Algonquin Negotiation Representative (ANR) in each of the nine Algonquin Communities closed on Tuesday, April 25, 2017. Protests against the nomination process, including the eligibility of a Candidate, were required to be submitted to the Electoral Officer on or before Friday, May 5, 2017. The following are the final results of the nomination process following the disposition of any protests that were submitted.

ACCLAMATIONS

ELECTIONS REQUIRED

The following Candidates have been acclaimed as ANRs in their Communities:

Multiple Candidates have been nominated in the following Communities:

COMMUNITY	ACCLAIMED	
ANTOINE	JOANISSE, Davie	
BONNECHERE	ZOHR, Richard	
MATTAWA/NORTH BAY	BASTIEN, Clifford Jr.	
OTTAWA	CLOUTHIER, Lynn	
SNIMIKOBI	MALCOLM, Randy	

COMMUNITY	NAME OF CANDIDATE
KIJICHO MANITO Madaouskarini (Bancroft)	HUNTER, Stephen YATEMAN, Udora (Dora)
GREATER GOLDEN LAKE	GLASSFORD, Patrick GODIN, John MIELKE, Connie
SHABOT OBAADJIWAN (SHARBOT LAKE)	DAVIS, Doreen GALLIPEAU, Joseph
WHITNEY AND AREA	CRAFTCHICK, Robert LUCKASAVITCH, Christine

Eligible Electors from those Communities requiring elections may vote either by Mail-In Ballot OR by voting In-Person at the Polling Station for their respective Communities. The Polling Station for each Community will be open from 8:00 AM to 9:00 PM on the following dates:

COMMUNITY	POLLING STATION	DATE
Kijicho Manito Madaouskarini (Bancroft)	Municipality of Hastings Highlands Gymnasium 330011 Highway 62 North, Maynooth, ON KOL 1CO	Monday, June 26, 2017
Whitney and Area	St. Martin of Tours Church 41 Post Street, Whitney, ON KOJ 2MO	Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Greater Golden Lake	Royal Canadian Legion Branch 72 202 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, ON K8A 3J7	Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Shabot Obaadjiwan (Sharbot Lake)	Royal Canadian Legion Branch 425 1015D Legion Road, Sharbot Lake, ON KOH 2PO	Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Electors will be required to produce government-issued photo identification in order to vote in person. If you do not have government-issued photo identification, please bring the best alternative identification that you have in order to satisfy the Electoral Officer as to your identity. You may also vote by Mail-In Ballot. Ballots will be mailed to all Electors.

The counting of ballots and certification of results for these four elections will be conducted in accordance with the ANR Election Process 2017 on Friday, July 7, 2017 at the Algonquins of Ontario Consultation Office located at 31 Riverside Drive, Suite 101, Pembroke, ON.

Should you have any questions, please contact the Electoral Officer, Vaughn Johnston by: Tel: 1-855-735-3759, Fax: 613-735-6307 or E-mail: 2017anrelections@tanakiwin.com

For more information, visit www.tanakiwin.com/2017anrelections