

2017 ELECTIONS FOR ALGONQUIN NEGOTIATION REPRESENTATIVES

FRIDAY, JULY 7, 2017 AT 6:00 PM

FINAL RESULTS OF ELECTION PROCESS

THE FINAL RESULTS OF THE 2017 ALGONQUIN NEGOTIATION REPRESENTATIVE (ANR) ELECTION PROCESS ARE AS FOLLOWS:

ACCLAMATIONS

ELECTIONS REQUIRED

The following Candidates have been acclaimed as ANRs in their Communities:

Candidates have been elected in the following Communities:

COMMUNITY	ACCLAIMED
ANTOINE	JOANISSE, Davie
BONNECHERE	ZOHR, Richard
MATTAWA/NORTH BAY	BASTIEN, Clifford Jr.
OTTAWA	CLOUTHIER, Lynn
SNIMIKOBI	MALCOLM, Randy

COMMUNITY	ELECTED
KIJICHO MANITO MADAOUSKARINI (BANCROFT)	HUNTER, Stephen
GREATER GOLDEN LAKE	MIELKE, Connie
SHABOT OBAADJIWAN (SHARBOT LAKE)	DAVIS, Doreen
WHITNEY AND AREA	CRAFTCHICK, Robert

MORE DETAILS ON THE RESULTS OF THE ELECTIONS CAN BE FOUND AT WWW.TANAKIWIN.COM/2017ANRELECTIONS

The counting of ballots and certification of results for these four elections have been conducted in accordance with the ANR Election Process 2017 on Friday, July 7, 2017 at the Algonquins of Ontario Consultation Office located at 31 Riverside Drive, Suite 101, Pembroke, ON.

The filing of any protest against the conduct of the election and voting process for any specific Algonquin Community shall be subject to paragraph 8 of the Election Rules. The protest must be received by the Electoral Officer within 24 hours of the posting of the Election Results on www.tanakiwin.com/2017anrelections.

Should you have any questions, please contact the Electoral Officer, Vaughn Johnston, Tel: 1-855-735-3759, Fax: 613-735-6307 or E-mail: 2017anrelections@tanakiwin.com